• The Board of Trustees consists of 10 trustees who are employees of Erie 1 BOCES: five appointed by the Labor Organizations involved and five appointed by the Erie 1 BOCES Superintendent. 

    Unless otherwise noted, The Board of Trustees will meet at 3 PM on the following dates:
    2019-2020 Schedule                                                              
    August 5, 2019 (12:00 PM)                                      
    October 10, 2019
    December 16, 2019
    March 9, 2020
    May 4, 2020
    June 25, 2020

    Bargaining Unions:
    John Pope
    Erie 1 Administrators Association
    Deborah Piatek
    AFSCME Local 2341
    10-month employees
    Scott Decker
    AFSCME Local 2567, Council 66
    12-month employees
    Kate Huber
    Erie 1 Management Association

    Donna Walters, Vice Chair
    Erie 1 Professional Education Association (EPEA)
    James Fregelette, Chair
    Executive Director, Finance and Information Systems

    Michael Capuana
    Assistant Superintendent, Instructional
    Michelle Okal-Frink
    Director, Technology Services
    Elizabeth Freas
    Director, Instructional Technology Resources and Professional Development
    Candace Reimer
    Director, Communication Services

    Only the trustees can change established benefits, add benefits and set yearly health contribution rates.